Timothy Patrick McMahon

Yes, THAT Timothy Patrick McMahon!

Indiana Braveheart

leave a comment »

At the entrance of  Edinburgh Castle, there is a statue of William Wallace.  You know, the guy from “Braveheart”.

Here is a picture of the statue that I took the first time I visited the castle…

Well, in the movie “Braveheart”, the character, as played by Mel Gibson, looked like this…

But to me, the statue looks more like another knight from another Hollywood classic.  To me, it looks like the last Templar Knight, who is found to be protecting the Holy Grail, in “Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade”.  He look like this…

Am I alone in this?  Does any one else see the resemblance?  Please tell me I’m not crazy.  Thanks!

Written by Timothy Patrick McMahon

July 1, 2011 at 9:48 pm

Posted in History, Movies, Thoughts

Leave a Reply

