Timothy Patrick McMahon

Yes, THAT Timothy Patrick McMahon!

Just What Am I Trying To Do Online?

leave a comment »

Please allow me to bring you up to speed about my current online experiment…

After months and months of being told that I just HAD to be on Facebook, I decided to do it.  But, never one to pass up the opportunity to turn a simple little thing into a big stupid thing, I decided to go all out with this “social networking” fad.  So, I just didn’t sign up to Facebook, but I have also signed up for 20 other networking sites.  And in the next few days, I’m going to sign up for another 20 or so.

“My, that’s a lot of work!” you say.  “Actually, it’s not!” I say.  Thanks to the the site Ping.FM, I only need to write what ever it is I have to say once, and then post to all these sites with one click.  Why do this?  Cuz I can.  Like I said, I like to turn simple little things into big stupid things.

So, what does this mean to you, the reader?  Well, if your replying to me on Facebook, or Twitter, or MySpace, or Plurk, or FriendFeed, or mEgo, or hi5, or Mashable, or Bright Kite, or Blogger, or Xanga, or Vox, or YouAre, or Diigo, or Poserous, or any of the other sites I am on, well, I may not get your reply.  Basically, the best way to get ahold of me online is still simply old fashioned email: TimothyPatrickMcMahon@GMail.com.  (Though, if you use any of these sites, be sure to look me up!)

So, pretty stupid eh?  Well, if kills time.  And what is life if nothing more then a series of events that passes time until you die?  Any questions?

Written by Timothy Patrick McMahon

July 21, 2009 at 10:14 am

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

